Blog Update and MAL Anime Watching Challenge


So after what feels like an absolute age and several started but unfinished articles I’m back on wordpress! December was a busy month for me with uni deadlines, Christmas, New Year alongside my crowded anime watching schedule, but I am sorry I’ve been so quiet over the month. In this post I’m  just going to give you an idea of some of the things I’m planning on the blog in the future.

Autumn 2015 wasn’t a bad season for new anime and I watched a few of them! First thing planned on my list of articles to write is a review of the second cour of Owari no Seraph, a show which I enjoy in the spring and had high hopes for this time around. If I can find the time I’d also like to review Noragami’s second season and The Perfect Insider. 

Of course, that’s in the past and now we’re into the Winter 2016 season which is shaping up to be the best season of anime I’ve been around to see so far. I’ve started watching nine of this seasons’ anime already with several more on the ‘Plan to Watch’ section of my anime list on MAL. By the end of the season I’ll be looking to choose some of the most interesting to review (hopefully a little more promptly than this season but I can’t promise anything with a dissertation looming around the corner!) as well as a more general overview review article.

In the last few months I’ve also started spending a bit more time with manga. That’s not to say that I’m going to spend anywhere near as much time talking about manga as I am anime here, but I would like to write some manga related discussion pieces especially in relation to how certain manga can/is adapted into anime (for example, I’m reading Attack on Titan at the moment, so keep an eye out for that).

I’m very excited to be taking part in this year is MAL’s Anime Watching Challenge with my good friend in and out of anime, Doneri (take a look at his MAL profile). I’ll be attempting to watch 50 different anime, each fulfilling a different criteria. I’ll be posting an article that I’ll be updating constantly as the year goes on, but for the moment, here’s a link to my progress on the MAL forums (page 15).

Leave a Reply

