The Attack on Titan Challenge #6 Hoped for moment in season 2


Season one of Attack on Titan gave us a largely fleshed out world within the walls of humanities existence, a cast of dynamic and generally interesting characters. That means, going forward to season two, there’s a lot that could happen, and a lot that we might want to happen. I’ve kinda ruined this challenge article for myself as I’m actually up to date with the manga which has gone past the end of what anyone is expecting for the conclusion of the second season. So, with that in mind, I’m going to do my best to pretend I don’t know what’s going on and I’ll be attempting to be quite vague in the specifics of things.

There are loads of things a person might want to happen in season two. As I mentioned, we’ve got lots of interesting characters and the world has been nicely developed for lots to happen going forward, that said the thing I’m looking forward to seeing in the next twenty-five episodes or so is to do with the titans.

Specifically, it’s regarding the colossal and armoured titan, who at the end of season two had pretty much gone off of the radar. The female titan took on the role of the primary in the second cour of season one (I’m rewatching at the moment and just saw episode 20 – not looking forward to 21 at all… so sad! 😦 ) and as a result we were allowed to forget about the pair that originally broke through Wall Maria in the first three episodes.

Without a doubt though these two titans will make a return next season (no really, have you seen the trailer?!). The moment I’m hoping for (expecting?) most is the reveal to us, but more importantly the cast, of who is inside these two. To build suspense in season one, we didn’t immediately get to see the moment that the main cast learnt the female titan’s identity until after the plot had progressed to us finding out naturally. With the colossal and the armoured though, I’m really hoping that we can see the reaction of the cast finding out their enemies’ identities as soon as they do.

Of course, in the manga, this stage has come and gone and I know that to a point it will happen. However, there is definitely more than one way that the writers and director can frame it in the anime and I’m really hoping this moment is spun for the highest dramatic affect – I wouldn’t be too worried though, that is exactly the kind of moment that made season one so memorable.

Are you eager to see the cast’s reaction to the identities of the colossal and armoured titan? If you haven’t read the manga, what do you want to see happen in season 2?

Thanks for reading! 😀

2 thoughts on “The Attack on Titan Challenge #6 Hoped for moment in season 2”

  1. I’ll be looking forward to this scene just to see the fight between Eren and the Armoured titan. It was amazing in the manga and I can’t wait to see it in full anime glory.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really looking forward to seeing it as well! I’ve been rewatching season 1 just to refresh/help with the blog this month and I’d almost forgotten how great the titan fights were! Definitely going to be a highlight!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

